Search

got a tip? call (866) 667 - 2327 OR

E-mail us a tip

Celebrities Tweet Their Shock And Sorrow At Batman Massacre

Celeb-Tweets-Shooting_.jpg

By Radar Staff

The horrific massacre at a Colorado movie theater has stunned the country, and several celebrities took to Twitter early Friday to express their shock and sorrow.

Eva Longoria @evalongoria
My heart goes out to all the people affected in the Aurora, CO shooting. May God be with that town and their families…

Billy Ray Cyrus @billyraycyrus
Oh no ! Just woke up and turned on the news “14 dead 50 hurt in Batman movie shooting”. Praying for victims. So sorry and sad.

Paula Deen @paula_deen
My heart and prayers go out to all the victims and families in Aurora, Colorado this morning.

Harry Shum Jr. @iharryshum
My heart goes out to all the victims in Colorado. This is just insane.

Alyssa Milano @alyssa_milano
No. Colorado shooting. My heart aches. Prayers for the victims and families.

Tyrese Gibson @tyrese
These are really the end of our days. People devious crimes are getting worst and worst.. In a theater.? My prayers to the family I’m so sad

Henry Winkler @hwinkler4real
what are we doing to one another? the glue that holds us together is slowly starting to loosen these events are more and more frequent >RIP

Olivia Munn @oliviamunn
My sincerest condolences to the victims and families in Colorado. So sad, so mindless.

Ryan Seacrest @ryanseacrest
Thinking about the families who were affected by this horrible incident in Colorado. My thoughts and prayers are with you all.

Chris Evans @chrisevans
what the hell is happening?? my heart is completely shattered. all of my thoughts and prayers are with the people of aurora

Nancy Pelosi @nancypelosi
Our thoughts + prayers are w/ Coloradans as they grapple with the random, senseless act of violence that took the lives of innocent people.

Lisa Rinna @lisarinna
My heart and prayers goes out to the people of Aurora colorado. Senseless violence and killing has to stop. Tragic.

Nancy Grace
@nancygracehln
Praying for the victims & their families.

Julie Benz @juliebenz
in tears watching news footage of the mass shooting in Aurora, Colorado. My thoughts and prayers go out to the victims & their families.

Edgar Wright @edgarwright
My thoughts go out to everyone in Colorado right now.

Cheryl Burke @cherylburke
My heart goes out to all the families and victims in Aurora, Colorado. This is insane!!

Tabatha Coffey @tabathacoffey
Prayers and thought to all of those affected in Colorado shooting what a tragedy

LuAnn de Lesseps @countessluann
What a tragedy in Colorado. Prayers to all the families.
Ryan Lochte @ryanlochte
I’m so sorry to hear of the tragedy in Colorado. My prayers are with the families & friends of the victims.

Kaley Cuoco @kaleycuoco
Colorado omg.. Praying for the families…this is sick

Kelly Cutrone @peoplesrev
Do we need to go through metal detectors just to see a movie – What is happening to our society? Prayers to Colorado and the world xK

Melissa Gorga @melissagorga
I’m watching the news… My heart goes out to those Colorado families. This is devastating. I’m praying for the 3 month old.

Deborah Cox ‏@Deborah_Cox
Sad news about the shooting in Colorado. My prayers and thoughts go out to all those families.

LeBron James ‏@KingJames
So u telling me I can’t even feel safe at the movies now!!? SMH. My prayers goes out to all the families involved in Aurora, Colorado.

Whoopi Goldberg ‏@WhoopiGoldberg
Hearts and Prayers to all affected by the craziness in Colorado.

Damian McGinty ‏@damianmcginty
My heart goes out to the people of Colorado. Such a sad day. Life is so precious.

Deena Nicole Cortese ‏@DeenaNicoleMTV
My prayers go out to the victims and there families in the Aurora Colorado theatre shooting.. So sad

JoeQuesada ‏@JoeQuesada (Marvel Entertainment Chief Creative Officer)
Simply horrific news. My thoughts and prayers go out to all of those in Colorado but at the end of the day there are no words.

Dick Vitale ‏@DickieV
My God what a disaster in Colorado- just learned of this tragedy – heart pains 4 all of those innocent ppl .Sad that u can’ go to a movie.

Tia Mowry ‏@TiaMowry
My prayers and thoughts go out to the victims in Colorado. #prayersaregoingup!

Shannon Elizabeth ‏@ShannonElizab
My heart & prayers go out to the victims, families & survivors in Aurora, Colorado last night. It’s so tragic, sad & pointless for that horrible man to do what he did. I’ll never understand how somebody can have so little regard for human life & feel they have the right to take that away in an instant. Makes me so sad.

David Hasselhoff ‏@DavidHasselhoff
My heart goes out to all the parents and friends of the lovely people in Colorado please stop close your eyes and say a prayer for them!

 

RELATED STORIES:

Mass Shooting ‘At The Dark Knight Rises’ Midnight Screening In Colorado

President Obama: ‘Michelle And I Are Shocked And Saddened’ By Colorado Shooting

Columbine Survivors Look Back On 13 Year Anniversary

Fugitive Siblings Remain In Colorado Jail — See Their Bug-Eyed Mug Shots

blog comments powered by Disqus