Your tip

Argo, Again! Writers Guild Of America Awards Honor Ben Affleck’s Film

//argo nc

Feb. 18 2013, Published 9:01 a.m. ET

Link to FacebookShare to XShare to Email

Argo had another big showing as the Writers Guild of America awards were handed out in Los Angeles Sunday night, as the film's screenwriter Chris Terrio won the adapted screenplay award.

The thrilled directed by Ben Affleck -- who was amazingly not nominated for a best director Oscar -- has already taken top honors at every major show this award season, including the Golden Globes, Directors Guild of America, Screen Actors Guild, Producers Guild of America, and the BAFTAs.

Article continues below advertisement

Other notable winners Sunday included Zero Dark Thirty (original screenplay, Mark Boal); Breaking Bad (drama series, writers Sam Catlin, Vince Gilligan, Peter Gould, Gennifer Hutchison, George Mastras, Thomas Schnauz and Moira Walley-Beckett); Louie (comedy series, Louis C.K., Pamela Adlon and Vernon Chatman); and Girls (new series, writers Lena Dunham, Judd Apatow, Lesley Arfin, Sarah Heyward, Bruce Eric Kaplan, Jenni Konner, Deborah Schoeneman and Dan Sterling).

Ben Affleck

Full list of winners.

Awards season wraps up with the Oscars this week; Seth MacFarlane will host the ceremony, which airs live on ABC Sunday, February 24 at 7 ET/4 PT from The Dolby Theatre in Hollywood.



Opt-out of personalized ads

© Copyright 2024 RADAR ONLINE™️. A DIVISION OF EMPIRE MEDIA GROUP INC. RADAR ONLINE is a registered trademark. All rights reserved. Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services. Offers may be subject to change without notice.