Your tip

Get Grammy Ready: 2010 Grammy Nominee CD

Jan. 9 2010, Published 3:57 p.m. ET

Link to FacebookShare to XShare to Email

With awards season upon us, music fans are getting excited for the Grammys, and so for the occasion comes the release of the 2010 GRAMMY Nominees CD, the 16th edition of the series highlighting artists and songs nominated for Grammy Awards.

The 20-song compilation for the 52nd annual Grammy Awards is especially heavy on hits by "It" Girls this year, including Taylor Swift, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Beyonce, P!nk, Adele, Kelly Clarkson and Colbie Caillat.

Article continues below advertisement

EXCLUSIVE VIDEO BLOG: Hangin' With Colbie Caillat

Music Countdown: Who's On The Artist’s Lists?

Country sweetheart Taylor Swift, who got a whopping eight Grammy nods said her nominations were the "ultimate honor." Of the prospect of actually winning her first Grammy, Taylor said, "The thought of that absolutely is something that you daydream about."

The 2010 GRAMMY Nominees compilation also includes tracks by chart-topping bands Kings of Leon, the Black Eyed Peas, U2, Coldplay, Green Day and Dave Matthews Band, along with country acts like Sugarland, Lady Antebellum and Rascal Flatts-making for a great sampling of what promises to be one of the best Grammy Awards ceremonies in a long time!

"You always hear it's an honor just to be nominated, people say that," said Kings of Leon drummer Nathan Followill recently. "It really is a good feeling considering how many people you're up against or could be up against."

New DVD: Kings Of Leon Live

The 2010 GRAMMY Nominees disc represents nominees for Record Of The Year, Album Of The Year, Best Female Pop Vocal Performance, Best Pop Vocal Album, Best Country Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocals, and Best Rock Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocals, and a portion of the proceeds from the sale of the CD will benefit the MusiCares Foundation and the GRAMMY Foundation, two charitable organizations established by The Recording Academy.

Article continues below advertisement

Fergie And Katy Get Glam For Grammy Nods

2010 GRAMMY Nominees will be available on January 19th, and the 52nd Annual GRAMMY Awards will be held January 31 at STAPLES Center in Los Angeles, and will be broadcast on CBS from 8 - 11:30 p.m. (ET/PT).

Tracklist for the 2010 GRAMMY Nominees CD:

1. "I Gotta Feeling" (The Black Eyed Peas)

2. "Poker Face" (Lady Gaga)

3. "Use Somebody" (Kings Of Leon)

4. "You & Me" (Dave Matthews Band)

Article continues below advertisement

5. "You Belong With Me" (Taylor Swift)

6. "Fallin' For You" (Colbie Caillat)

7. "You Found Me" (The Fray)

8. "Sober" (P!nk)

9. "My Life Would Suck Without You" (Kelly Clarkson)

10. "Hot N Cold" (Katy Perry)

11. "Halo" (Beyonce)

12. "Hometown Glory" (Adele)

13. "Chicken Fried" (Zac Brown Band)

14. "It Happens" (Sugarland)

15. "I Run To You" (Lady Antebellum)

16. "Here Comes Goodbye" (Rascall Flatts)

17. "21 Guns" (Green Day)

18. "Life In Technicolor II" (Coldplay)

19. "I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight" (U2)

20. "Can't Find My Way Home" (Eric Clapton and Steve Windwood)

Check out the Sounds section for more interviews, reviews, and everything you need to know about music!



Opt-out of personalized ads

© Copyright 2024 RADAR ONLINE™️. A DIVISION OF MYSTIFY ENTERTAINMENT NETWORK INC. RADAR ONLINE is a registered trademark. All rights reserved. Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services. Offers may be subject to change without notice.