THE VAMPIRE DIARIES Soundtrack: Smashing Pumpkins, Howls...


Sep. 9 2010, Published 10:50 a.m. ET

Link to FacebookShare to XShare to Email

The Vampire Diaries serves up a biting mix of exclusive tracks unavailable elsewhere—including songs by Smashing Pumpkins and Gorillaz—plus favorites from season one of the hit TV show, including “Sleep Alone” by Bat for Lashes and “Running Up That Hill” by Placebo. The collection’s focus track is “Obsession” by 18-year-old Internet sensation Sky Ferreira, which fits the show perfectly in both theme and edgy sound.

Article continues below advertisement

Track Listing - The Original Television Soundtrack: The Vampire Diaries

1.    Stefan’s Theme - Mike Suby

2.    Running Up That Hill - Placebo

3.    Currency of Love - Silversun Pickups

4.    Hammock - Howls

5.    Sleep Alone (909s in the DarkTimes Mix) - Bat for Lashes

6.    Bloodstream (Vampire Diaries Remix) - Stateless

7.    We Radiate - Goldfrapp

8.    Obsession - Sky Ferreira

9.    Head Over Heels - Digital Daggers


10.   Down - Jason Walker

11.   Beauty of the Dark - Mads Langer

12.   Cut - Plumb

13.   All You Wanted - Sounds Under Radio featuring Alison Sudol of A Fine Frenzy

14.   The Fellowship - Smashing Pumpkins

15.   On Melancholy Hill (Feed Me Remix) - Gorillaz

16.   1864 - Mike Suby

Out October 12th on EMI.



Opt-out of personalized ads

© Copyright 2023 Radar Media Group LLC. RADAR and RADARONLINE are registered trademarks. All rights reserved. Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services. Offers may be subject to change without notice.