New Releases

Mar. 9 2010, Published 11:20 a.m. ET

Link to FacebookShare to TwitterShare to Email

Remember Gorillaz? It’s been five years since we’ve heard from those cute little animated characters who deliver such catchy tunes (courtesy of their human Sevengalis, Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewitt, Gorillaz has sold a staggering 12 million records worldwide!). Now they’re back with a new album called Plastic Beach. The first single “Stylo” features Mos Def and Bobby Womack. The album was produced by Albarn and features a slew of other collaborators, such as Lou Reed, Snoop Dogg, The Clash’s Mick Jones and Paul Simonon, Mark E Smith of The Fall, Gruff Rhys of Super Furry Animals and De La Soul…..Ludacris releases his seventh studio album, Battle Of the Sexes, which features appearances by Ne-Yo, Nicki Minaj, Flo Rida, Ciara, Trey Songz, Lil'Kim, Eve, Trina, and Plies…..Fuzzy guitar rockers BRMC are back with their fifth album to date, Beat the Devil’s Tattoo…..The Morning Benders release their sophomore album, Big Echo, produced by the band's own Christopher Chu and Chris Taylor of Grizzly Bear...Building more anticipation for the upcoming film The Runaways—staring Kristen Stewart as Joan Jett—comes Greatest Hits by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, which includes favorites like “I Love Rock n’ Roll”, “I Hate Myself For Loving You” and “Crimson and Clover” along with one previously unreleased track….Rootsy rockers Alberta Cross are back with Broken Side of Time…1990s favorites Pavement release Quarantine the Past: The Best of Pavement, which includes almost all of their singles, along with some underrated tracks and one obscure compilation track, all chosen by the band themselves….Glaswegian band Frightened Rabbit offers up their third album to date, The Winter of Mixed Drinks…..Ted Leo and The Pharmacists are back with Brutalist Bricks, Leo’s sixth studio album……Liars’s new album Sisterworld was recorded in Los Angeles and inspired by the subculture of outcasts and loners in the city……Singer-songwriter Josh Rouse releases his eight studio album, El Turista…..

Article continues below advertisement

© Copyright 2022 Radar Media Group LLC. Radar and RadarOnline are registered trademarks. All Rights Reserved. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services on this website. Offers may be subject to change without notice.