Your tip

VIDEO: Ye Of Little Faith: Cast Of "The View" Absent For Big Emmy Win

Aug. 31 2009, Published 10:14 a.m. ET

Link to FacebookShare to XShare to Email

Supposed they threw an award show and no one showed up?

Well, that wasn't quite the case at Sunday evening's 36th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards at the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles, California, but after years of Susan Lucci-esque snubs, the The View's fabulous five -- Barbara Walters, Whoopi Goldberg, Joy Behar, Sherri Shepherd and Elisabeth Hasselbeck -- missed out on their moment, as none of the women showed up on the night they won the best host award.

Barbara Walters
Article continues below advertisement

The View's victory came at the expense of Ellen DeGeneres, who had taken home the best host honors the past four years.

See a complete list of winners from the Daytime Emmys

The View's success was not limited to only current talent, as former host Meredith Viera was the voters' final answer for best game show host, collecting the honor for her work on Who Wants To Be A Millionaire.

We'll sure there will be plenty of ironic banter when ABC's fabulous five return Monday, starting at 11 a.m. /10 a.m. pt/c.



Opt-out of personalized ads

© Copyright 2024 RADAR ONLINE™️. A DIVISION OF MYSTIFY ENTERTAINMENT NETWORK INC. RADAR ONLINE is a registered trademark. All rights reserved. Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services. Offers may be subject to change without notice.