Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line The Big Winners At The American Country Awards

Luke Bryan and Florida Georgia Line were among the biggest winners at the 2013 American Country Awards in Las Vegas Tuesday, and we’ve got the highlights for you right here on

Florida Georgia Line, composed of Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley, claimed six awards on the evening, including new artist, and single of the year for “Cruise.”

PHOTOS: Celebs Attend The American Country Awards

Bryan won artist of the year, thanking the crowd in saying, “It’s been the most amazing year of my life … it started amazingly, and it’s ending amazingly.”

Blake Shelton took home the honors for album of the year (“Based on a True Story …”), and the “Highway Don’t Care” trio of Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift and Keith Urban won song of the year; Swift, on her own, took home the honors for the worldwide touring award.

blog comments powered by Disqus