Eric Clapton To Release 19th Solo Album


Aug. 19 2010, Published 10:24 a.m. ET

Link to FacebookShare to TwitterShare to Email

Guitar icon and three time Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Eric Clapton announced today that he will release his 19th solo studio album on September 28, 2010 simply titled “CLAPTON.”

Co-produced by guitarist and long-time collaborator Doyle Bramhall II, the album features an all star cast of musical collaborations starting with the legendary JJ Cale, drummer Jim Keltner, bassist Willie Weeks, and keyboardist Walt Richmond—and the sessions later added guests including Steve Winwood, Wynton Marsalis, Sheryl Crow, Allen Toussaint, and Derek Trucks.

Article continues below advertisement

"This album wasn’t what it was intended to be at all," says Eric Clapton. "It’s actually better than it was meant to be because, in a way, I just let it happen. It’s an eclectic collection of songs that weren’t really on the map—and I like it so much because if it’s a surprise to the fans, that’s only because it’s a surprise to me, as well."

For more on Eric Clapton and the release of Clapton please visit


1 Travelin’ Alone

2 Rocking Chair

3 River Runs Deep

4 Judgement Day

5 How Deep Is The Ocean

6 My Very Good Friend The Milkman

7 Can’t Hold Out Much Longer

8 That’s No Way To Get Along

9 Everything Will Be Alright

10 Diamonds Made From Rain*

11 When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful

12 Hard Times Blues

13 Run Back To Your Side

14 Autumn Leaves



© Copyright 2022 Radar Media Group LLC. RADAR and RADARONLINE are registered trademarks. All rights reserved. Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Cookies Policy. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services. Offers may be subject to change without notice.